I’m a Six Year Old.

“If ever there is tomorrow when we’re not together.. there is something you must always remember. You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we’re apart.. I’ll always be with you.”

Winnie the Pooh

Isn’t that quote too cute?! Maybe I’m just being sentimental because one of my best friends is leaving for the summer soon [but I get to go visit her!!], or maybe it’s that graduation has finally hit me – regardless, Winnie the Pooh will always have a soft spot in my heart.

Then again, maybe I just want to be a kid again. Guess what I watched Tuesday night?

Ohhhh yeah, baby. Hercules is totally one of my favorite Disney movies! Potentially just for this song… Been obsessed since I was a little girl!

Now, to keep me from dwelling on my favorite past times, let’s move onto my day!

The Workout

Yoga was all I wanted this morning! I decided to roll with Bethenny Frankel for today’s practice (:

This is like the third time I’ve done this video, and I still love it! Everything that she says is so funny! I love that this video shows what a real person she is… She says how hard certain parts of the workout are for her, even though she’s been doing yoga for like twenty years! Totally motivating for me to keep working my butt off with this yoga stuff (:

The Eats

I made breakfast last night and let it sit in the fridge – a Fitnessista breakfast cookie that was calling mahh naaaame!

DSCN0341

A strawberry banana breakfast cookie, nonetheless (: When I was little, my absolute favorite flavor combo was strawberry banana! Yogurt, smoothies, Quaker oatmeal packets – and God help you if you tried to give me anything else. [Nooope. No picky eater here.] More specifically, I wanted strawberry banana Trix yogurt – errrysingle day! My poor parents, having to deal with all that…

Strawberry Banana Breakfast Cookie

Inspired by the Fitnessista

  • 1/3c rolled oats
  • 1T peanut flour
  • 1/2 scoop Sun Warrior
  • 1/2 mashed banana
  • 3 mashed strawberries
  • topped with leftover banana slices & one more strawb(: YUMMMSSS.

I feel like I totally didn’t do anything with my morning! Like, I finished breakfast, and all of a sudden it was 11:30 and I had to go pick up my brother between his exams! He came home and we watched one episode of True Blood before I had to run him back to school…. One of the many benefits of living a mere two miles away! About halfway through the episode, my tummy started grumblinnn. I loved Carrie’s Luscious Bowl so much last night, I decided to try it again this afternoon!

DSCN0343

Ok. So this picture is literally despicable. But you can’t win em all…. plus, the cauliflower was still steaming and it fogged up my camera screen! What am I supposed to do about that?! I guess I just had to go ahead and eat it (;

Tha Mix!

  • 1/4c wheatberries
  • 1/2c chickpeas
  • steamed cauliflower
  • Annie’s Lite Gingerly dressing –I AM SO OBESSED.

After lunch, I suddenly felt like I was running all over the place! I had to run a couple errands, clean up the house, and then make it over to my friend’s by 2:30! The best part is that when I got there, we literally sat around and watched some trashy special on TV – it was like, the fifty most memorable swimsuit moments hahaha. Chelsea Handler was one of the commenters, and OH. MY. GOD. I love her humor. She’s so crude & kinda mean but so funny at the same time!

I left my friend’s by like 3:50 and made sure to have a snack as I was leaving….

DSCN0346

BANANA BREAD LARABAR! This isn’t my favorite flavor [which is weird, cause usually I’m sold on banana anything & everything] but it totally got the job done for today (:

Thursdays are seriously my longest days at work… Always at least four hours, and all my students were talking about how excited they were for the end of school, I was practically throwing myself around the place for their attention! Wore me out pretty quick! So of course, I needed a little help for dinner….

DSCN0348

Whole Foods’ brown rice – dragon vegetable roll! I’m so obsessed with this, there was TONNNS OF AVOCADO. I’m so down. I washed it down with this bad boy:

DSCN0349

Dr. Zevia!!!! New-to-me flaaaavaaaa! Dr. Pepper used to be one of my FAVORITE drinks, like I was absolutely obsessed with it, but never let myself drink it, and this stuff literally rivals it. So yummmaaayyy!

I was still jonesing for somethin’ sweet a little later, so I snagged a couple chocolate-fruit-stuffed dates:

DSCN0350

Two Medjool dates with cocoa powder & fruit spread!

Today felt pretty uneventful… it all just kinda slipped away from me! Oh well, it was worth it!

I thought I would be getting this post up earlier, so I could squeeze in some more Disney action before bed… but now it’s like 11:15 PM… guess not. I’ve got a 9 AM date with hot yoga tomorrow so I wanna get to bed pronto!

Are yall ready for the weekend?! I am!!

Actually, I’ll be working all weekend…. and my life is kinda like a weekend right now… but it’s still so fun to say!

Did you like Disney movies? What was your fave?

I like how I asked these questions in the past tense, like I don’t currently have an obsession with Disney. My favorites are Sleeping Beauty, Hercules, & Cinderella!

What are your thoughts on sushi?

I’ve been loving finding sushi rolls without any fish in them! I totally don’t mind eating fish right now [I’m no perfect vegan!] but I like exploring what’s out there!

See yall on Fryyyyyday (:

Samantha

6 Comments

Filed under 2011, Eats, Questions

6 responses to “I’m a Six Year Old.

  1. Hey girl! Thanks for commenting on my blog because it’s how I was able to find yours and I’ll be coming back for sure 😀

    I’m a Disney film FANATIC. Seriously. I have pretty much all of them lol. My favorites would have to be The Lion King, Beauty & the Beast, The Little Mermaid, and Lady and the Tramp 😀 Mwee. Oh to be a little kid again…

  2. Hey! Just found your blog via a comment you left on PB Fingers! Congrats on finishing h.s. and heading off to college! What an exciting time!

    I read your ‘About’ under your pic and I love that you mention the blog is about how you want to live life to the fullest! It is my motto!

    I blog at lizashlee.com and would love for you to check it out sometime!

    Happy Friday

  3. What a lovely quote:)
    Thanks for the Bethenny Frankel yoga review! Good to know:)
    I’m a huge Chelsea fan, too. She is hilarious! Love her books.

  4. applesnoats

    ahhh i love that song!!and good for you with the pasta..you DESERVE IT and i’m glad your a ketchup freak like me:)

Leave a comment