Sunny to Stormy

Good morning bloggies!

Happy Monday (: I have to say, Mondays are much easier to handle now that there isn’t a school day attached to it. I have a feeling I’m in for a rude awakening come September!

Last night was weird – I could hardly fall asleep, even at midnight! I usually turn in around 10:30 or 11, so I couldn’t believe I was still awake! It must have been that Harry Potter (; Earlier in the day, my dad had mentioned that it was gonna rain pretty consistently until next Sunday (aka my graduation day. no thank you.) Now, my dog Duke hates storms, and usually hides when there’s one going on. Where does he hide, you ask?

DSCN0239See him? How about a close up:

DSCN0233Precious little baaaaaby (: Of course, this means my clothes will effectively never be clean. #suckstosuck. I guess it’s better than him being on my bed!

Monday morning honestly couldn’t come fast enough – I hateee lying in bed without sleeping! I feel like I should get up and do something productive, and sometimes, I do! Like last night, I paged through the new issue of Fitness for like thirty minutes before I finally felt sleepy (: Horrible way to spend the night, right?

Monday Morning

The first thing I did this morning was a quick session of Jillian Michaels’ Yoga Meltdown – SO SO SO GOOD. My arms and legs are kinda killing me and screaming right now, but it feels maaagnificent (: Is it weird that I don’t mind that at all?! I planned on doing the Yoga Meltdown two times, but I felt sufficiently worked out after just once! Plus my tummy was grumbbblin haha

DSCN0241I originally thought I wanted something more, but once I finished the bowl I knew I was fine! This is a good pour of Kashi GoLean(the best cereal ever.), a handful of thawed berries from TJ’s Very Cherry Berry Blend, and a pour of almond milk to cover it all! I love how the almond milk filled up the center of that blueberry up there! Hahah too funny! PS, the cherries were the ULTIMATE part of this bowl, I forgot how much I love them!

Sunday’s Outfit

So, one of my goals for May was to buy three new outfits so that I wouldn’t be wearing Nike running shorts all day everyday. (Seriously, it was getting outta control!) Here’s my outfit from yesterday, purchased on my shopping trip last Wednesday!DSCN0210Dress: Forever 21

Shoes: Tory Burch

-Necklace: Elsa Peretti for Tiffany’s

Hope yall have had a good morning! I think I might be going to see Water for Elephants soon! See ya later tonight (:

What’s your favorite fruit?

Have you seen Water for Elephants?

Samantha

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

