Lazy Sunday

Hey-o bloggie loves! Did everyone have a wondahful Sunday Funday?! I sure did!

wf

Ehhh… ignoring that situation, it was still a fan-tabulous Father’s Day! My Dad and I were at my brother’s lacrosse tournament for most of the morning, and although I’m not totally sure about the way it ended [they tied, but due to point differentials they didn’t advance?] I was glad to see him play! Although I’m not sure when I’ll get to see him in action next… I’ll be gone for almost all of the season next year! I hope it still works out though (:

Anyways, we had an early wake up call for the first game of the day, and I didn’t wanna risk getting hungry hangry at the field, so I made sure to fuel up before we peaced out!

DSCN0475

Banana Protein Oats

Serves 1

  • 1/2 cup of rolled oats
  • 1c water/milk/liquid of choice
  • 1 scoop protein powder [Sun Warriaaahhh]
  • 1 medium banana [the riper the better!]
  • 1 T flax meal
  • Toppings: fruit, nut butter, nuts, honey, whateverr

Heat water to rolling boil, then add oats [pinch of salt is optional!]. Allow to cook on medium-high temp for at least 4 minutes before stirring in thinly sliced banana and cook for one more minute. Then stir in your protein powder – but reduce the heat to low-medium ish (about a 3 on a scale of 1-10). Cover your pot and allow the oats to cook for three minutes, this will make them super doughy and thick! Just the way I like emmm. After three minutes, remove lid, stir, and add in flax meal if you’re using it. Remove from heat and add to your bowl before adding your toppings! I rolled with bloobs, Dark Choc Dreams, + SC honey! What up yummss.

So I’m starting to realize that I’m really good about posting my breakfasts, but lessbeserious. There’s like, maybe five pictures of dinner/lunch… combined. So I’m starting Mission: Take Pictures of Lunch and Dinner. Which will of course go into full effect tomorrow. Not tonight because I only got pics of lunch!

DSCN0476

Baked sweet pataytah with a pb+j pita! (Dark choc dreams, duh, and SC strawbs jam, which was actually a little too sweet for me!)

This lunch also brought a revolting development to my attention – I’m super impatient. As in I checked on this potato at least ten times before I decided I didn’t wanna wait anymore… and the middle was still a little stiff! Don’t get me wrong, it was delish, but I love gooeyness [awk word] in my sweets!

Can’t win em all, I suppose!

After lunch, I planned on running – but the drizzly weather actually unmotivates me to get my ash into action! It’s a little pathetic, I know, but I did some yoga instead! Maura Barclay, because I’m obsessed with this one, and an ab workout from Women’s Health magazine [the issue with Heather Morris on the cover!]

A little after my workout, I had a snackity snack of a yogurt bowl:

DSCN0478

Fage 0% Greek, bloobs, pumpkin butter, DCD, raw oats, dark chocolate chunks, and about 1T of chia seeds! I went ahead and ate this around the time I would usually have dinner, cause my dad was cooking tonight!

Because my eating habits are significantly different from that of my Dad’s and my brother’s, I usually eat dinner way earlier than they do, and will have my night time snack when they have dinner. But, given that it’s Father’s Day and all, I really wanted to eat dinner with them! So I took care of the salad, and ate everything my dad made [except the pork tenderloin.] We had grits, baked and sautéed plantains, and a mixed green salad! Which, as previously mentioned, I big time failed in taking a picture of!

Alright, well, I’m gonna go watch the rest of Hall Pass with my Dad and brother! So far, it’s hilarious!

How was the weather where you live today?

Aiiight I’m out babes!

Sam

3 Comments

Filed under 2011, Eats, Exercise, Questions

3 responses to “Lazy Sunday

  1. theflourishingfoodie

    I’m super impatient with my food too! Sometimes I’ll buy fruit and it’ll look so good that I’ll devour it immediately even though it’s not at all ripe and doesn’t even taste that good.
    The weather in my hometown was 102 today. Fortunately, I’m in Colorado for the summer. We went hiking today and when we started it was 71 and when we got back in the car afterwards it was 59. A little cool front came in, I guess. There’s been a bit of rain too.
    Your yogurt bowl looks yummy!

  2. Cincinnati, huh? I’m coming to Ohio on Thursday (Akron/Canton area) for my cousins wedding! wanna come meet up and make me all this glorious food? great. thanks. see ya there.

  3. That yogurt snack almost looks to sugary to be healthy! I guess that’s the dark chocolate screaming at me. Still tasty.

Leave a Reply

